PlayStation State of Play announced for tomorrow, September 13

Sony has announced that a brand new State of Play will arrive tomorrow, September 13, and it will feature approximately 20 minutes of “reveals, new updates and new gameplay footage for 10 games coming to PS5, PS4 and PS VR2”.

The State of Play was announced on PlayStation.Blog and will air at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST. Sony also shared that there will be “great updates from our amazing Japanese partners, plus a few more surprises from developers around the world.”

Tomorrow is shaping up to be a big day in the gaming world as there will also be a long-awaited Nintendo Direct that promises “40 minutes of information primarily focused on #NintendoSwitch games launching this winter.”

While we don’t know exactly which games will be part of the presentation, it’s important to note that it’s coming just before the Tokyo Game Show and Sony thinks it’s “the perfect time to kick off another State of Play” at time with the show. .

God of War Ragnarok and other PlayStation Studios games could very well be part of the show, but Sony’s messaging gives the impression that there will be a greater focus on its third-party partners rather than its first-party studios. This means we can hear about Final Fantasy 16, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth, Crisis Core: Final Fantasy 7 Reunion, Sonic Frontiers, Dragon Quest 3 HD-2D Remake, Resident Evil 4 Remake, Tactics Ogre: Reborn, and more. We may also hear about a completely different set of games… such is the fun of a State of Play!

The best PS5 games

About Johanna Gooding

Check Also

Nobuo Uematsu and Masayoshi Soken discuss music composition in depth for 30 minutes; Captions in English

Square Enix Music’s official YouTube channel recently posted a video featuring prominent video game composers …