Nobuo Uematsu and Masayoshi Soken discuss music composition in depth for 30 minutes; Captions in English

Square Enix Music’s official YouTube channel recently posted a video featuring prominent video game composers Nobuo Uematsu and Masayoshi Soken discussing various facets related to the former’s upcoming release. Final Fantasy Arrangement album “Modulation”.

The list of programmed tracks can be seen below:

  • Main Theme (FINAL FANTASY I)
  • Battle Theme 2 (FINAL FANTASY II)
  • Eternal Wind (FINAL FANTASY III)
  • Battle at the Great Bridge (FINAL FANTASY V)
  • Terra Theme (FINAL FANTASY VI)
  • Opening – Bombing Mission (FINAL FANTASY VII)
  • Blue Fields (FINAL FANTASY VIII)
  • Terra ~ Bran Bal, the Soulless Village (FINAL FANTASY IX)
  • In Zanarkand (FINAL FANTASY X)

You can see the store links and more information about the upcoming album via its official website. Additionally, intrigued potential listeners can purchase the soundtrack compilation for ¥4,950.

Square Enix North America has the vinyl album available for pre-order, for $54.99, with a September 2022 shipping window.

The 30-minute conversation between Uematsu and Soken is quite wholesome, and I encourage anyone who has been positively impacted by their work to watch this video as it also has full English translated subtitles. Many elements of their soundtrack work are touched upon, and getting a glimpse of their creative processes is quite engaging.

Final Fantasy XVI releases on PlayStation 5 in summer 2023.

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion is set to be a modernized retelling of the original Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII, a prequel to the game that launched this beloved sub-franchise. Players control Zack, a hyperactive and determined SOLDIER who aspires to become not only first-class, but a hero in his own right. Combat uses real-time action elements alongside the innovative “Digital Mind Wave” system, used to perform special attacks called Limit Breaks and achieve other notable feats.

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion releases for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam on December 13, 2022.

Check out our preview.

About Johanna Gooding

Check Also

Why do many players choose to play Final Fantasy XIV?

Massively multiplayer online role-playing games have long been in demand by a large number of …