Final Fantasy 14 downtime for update 6.28 – here’s when you can get back online

FOLLOWING the massive 6.2 update to Final Fantasy 14, the servers are down again to bring us new updates for patch 6.28.

Island Sanctuary was one of the biggest additions to FF14, and fans enjoyed this relaxing update to one of the most popular MMO games.

1

FF14 is one of the most popular live service games in the world.Credit: Square Enix

The upcoming 6.28 update will bring a number of bug fixes that were present when launching the Island Sanctuary.

It will go live at the same time worldwide, but for now players cannot enter FF14 until the servers have been updated with the latest patch.

For everything you need to know about how long FF14’s downtime will be and when the servers will be back online, read below.

How long will the Final Fantasy 14 servers be down?

Final Fantasy 16 stuns in new trailer giving us more on what's to come
Relax on an island paradise with the latest changes to Final Fantasy 14

Server maintenance will last approximately nine hours. During this period, you will not be able to play Final Fantasy 14.

This is when the servers will be taken offline for scheduled downtime, depending on your time zone:

monday 31 october

  • 6pm PDT (Western US)
  • 9 p.m. EDT (Eastern US)

tuesday november 1

  • 1am GMT (UK time)
  • 2:00 a.m. CET (Central Europe)
  • 10am JST (Japan time)

When will the Final Fantasy 14 servers be back online?

Final Fantasy 14 servers will be back online once update 6.28 is added to the game.

Once the servers are online, players will be able to enter the game again and the update will also be live.

Here’s when the FF14 servers will be back online based on your time zone:

tuesday november 1

  • 3h PDT (Western US)
  • 6 a.m. EDT (Eastern US)
  • 10am GMT (UK time)
  • 11am CET (Central Europe)
  • 7:00 p.m. JST (Japan time)

It is important to note that the Home World Transfer Service and Data Center Moving System will also be taken offline 30 minutes before the start of server maintenance and will remain offline for the duration.

Patch notes for Update 6.28 will be released when it goes live, and we’ll let you know about the most important changes when they happen.

Written by Ryan Woodrow and Georgina Young on behalf of GL HF.

All the latest gaming tips and tricks

Looking for tips and tricks on your favorite consoles and games? We have what you need…

Get all the latest news on PS5, Xbox and other video games here

About Johanna Gooding

Check Also

Why do many players choose to play Final Fantasy XIV?

Massively multiplayer online role-playing games have long been in demand by a large number of …